Lovers & Rags

Final Fantasy IV

Posted in Video Games by Michelle on November 20, 2009

A.K.A. Final Fantasy II circa 1991.

MOST.  AWESOME.  GAME.  Ever ….

Anyone who has ever played this game…. SNES, perhaps?… will know what I’m saying. Better than Myst. Better than Nethack (I just keep dying). Better than Sims. Arguments can commence now, but in my experience… FFIV is the most enjoyable game I’ve ever played.

So much so that I’m searching a working SNES console and the original cartridge for FFII. on eBay of course. A few years ago, you could find a SNES for $20. Now, I think it’s going for over $50. A hefty sum for an outdated system.

Anyway, Final Fantasy II or IV (as released on the Nintendo DS with updated graphics) has an amazing storyline with the most memorable characters ever. Remember when Cecil becomes a Paladin? Remember Palom and Parom? Kain? Tellah? Rosa? Rydia? I wanted to name my future child Rydia when I was 7 years old. And of course… the Chocobos.

Oh, yeah… and the music is absolutely phenomenal.

I can’t get into the story because there is too much and to talk about it wouldn’t do it justice. Playing the game, however, would. Just watch this video:

SNES Final Fantasy IV Introduction

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] leave a comment « Final Fantasy IV […]


Leave a comment