Lovers & Rags

Cheap Bear Costume

Posted in Costumes by Michelle on October 15, 2009

I was shopping around on Monday at H&M hoping to find some inspiring pieces for a costume. My trip paid off because I came up with an ingenious plan for a really cheap costume.

I found this amazing black faux fur dress for $49.99 that goes down to the knee.

Now, just pair this dress with a simple plastic bear mask like this one:

Looks kinda kooky, right? Trust me, it’ll look awesome. All it needs now is a pair of sheer black stockings and sexy black heels. And maybe even a long cigarette holder.

The dress comes in white and gray. Here’s a picture of the gray dress:

Photos of the dresses were taken with my iPhone, edited with the Photogene App, and uploaded to my Flickr via the Pixelpipe App.

Here’s a Polyvore Pic of the bear costume:



How to Look Like a Bear

Tagged with: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

