Lovers & Rags

Woodcut

Posted in Art by Michelle on September 12, 2009

I find woodcut designs extremely engrossing. I’ve been researching art for a tattoo designs. I want a tattoo of a tree for the reason that I’ve always sketched trees on margins. At first I wanted it to look like a sketch (which I am still considering), but what is more appropriate than woodcut?

Some samples:

Woodcut of an actual tree stump, awesome!

(Via: Printeresting)


by Jo Ogier, Kea on Schist

(Via: Solander Gallery)

Illustration for The Wood Beyond the World by William Morris.

The cover art attracted me more than the book itself, so I never finished it.

 

 

Leave a Reply

